Gathering my thoughts

I am a teacher and historian.  I’m very interested in Material Culture- those things that show us how people lived in different times or places.  I have been broadening my studies in both clothing and cooking in the last year or so and plan to use this blog as a place to think through what I’ve learned, process what I am learning, and share what succeeded and failed in my experiments.  I also intend to write some of my thoughts on my recent reading as well.  All in all, I plan to use this as a way to gather my thoughts….

I’ll likely start with some catching up on what I have been up to!

hhmmm…I might do some family history and stories too….

Leave a Reply

